WELCOME to Welford Primary School

Governors Information

The Governing Body can be contacted via our admin office. Letters should be marked for the attention of the 'Chair of Governors'.


Mrs Deborah Bonnique - Chair of Governors
Mrs Deborah Bonnique - Chair of Governors

Chair and Vice Chair of Governors:

                                                                                       Miss Deborah Bonnique – Chair (LA Governor)

                                                                                       Mrs Louise Khalid – Vice Chair (Co-Opted Governor)




Co-Opted Governors:                                                     Acting Clerk to Governors:

        • Mrs Louise Khalid                                               Mrs Rekha Mistry
        • Mrs Sam Collenette                                      Staff Governor:
        • Mr Russell Hayes                                               Miss Angela Williams
        • Ms Rachel Wooldrige
        • Mr Misha Agyei
        • Mrs Kamila Bialobrzewska 



The Full Governing Body meets 5 times each year. However, much work also takes place in the following committees meet at key points  throughout the year:

Finance & Site

Personnel & Pay

Curriculum & Standards

Other committees which are called wherever required but do not meet on a regular basis include:

Pupil Ethos & Discipline

Staff Conduct


HT Performance Management

Governing Body-Committees 2017-18.pdfDownload
Governor Allowances Policy July 2017.pdfDownload
Governor Attendance 2016-17.pdfDownload
Pecuniary and Personal Interests Oct 2017.pdfDownload
Showing 1-4 of 4

Governing Body Meeting Dates

Meeting Dates 17-18 .pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1